Aug 26, 2008

Permatang Pauh By-Election Results

It's 8.08pm, results not announced yet. It seems like Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is still leading the count. Let's pray that this will go on till the end of the count.


unofficial result
Anwar Ibrahim wins with a majority of 16,210 votes. He garnered 26,646 votes while Arif Shah Omar Shah got 10,436. Anwar's wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, won the seat with a 13,388 majority at the March 8 general elections.

updated again!

BN concedes defeat

The Barisan Nasional ruling coalition has declared defeat in a by-election against opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim who will return to parliament after a decade-long absence.

For a better Malaysia,
I'm sleepy, and it's raining!